Dragon Ball Z, back in my life

Recently I began to watch Dragon Ball Z again. When I was a child around 8 years old, I first started watching it on television, every night at 8 pm on YTV. At the time it was by far my favorite show to watch.  After school, I would go home for a bit, go outside and play with friends, go back home and do homework, shower and watch Dragon Ball Z. I had the same routine every week night and it all lead to the final event, Dragon Ball Z.

Now that I’m in college and I’ve “rediscovered Dragon Ball Z. just like I was the first time I watched it, I feel like I’ve fell in love with the show all over again. I found myself with a slightly different version of the show then I watched as child. This version was a condensed version and basically things happen quicker and battles are shortened and filler is removed. I feel like this makes the show better. When I originally watched, some of the epic battle scenes would extend to 3 episodes but the new version cut them down to 1 episode at the most. By taking out the extra and unnecessary parts, Dragon Ball Z is no able to focus on the important areas of the show.

Getting back into Dragon Ball Z has left me with memories of my childhood. The love I and others had, and still have for this show now makes sense. The characters were all a little bit of who we wished we could be. Goku, Vegeta, Gohan, Trunks, and even Krillin were all important parts of my childhood. Each had a little influence on myf personality then and my personality now. Like Star Wars, Star trek and Modern Family, Dragon Ball Z has a large fan base that will never forget the impact of the show

~ by gunshow52 on May 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
